CPM (“cost per mille”) is the rate one pays for one thousand ad views or, more commonly, impressions. We’ve benchmarked agency CPM’s at $25.00. That’s what you can expect to pay if you work with an agency. If you buy ads yourself, directly from a vendor like Facebook or Google, you can expect to pay about $9.31.
Currently, our customer network pays $7.66 per thousand impressions. That’s 69.36% below the agency benchmark and 17.72% below the ad vendor benchmark.
Lead conversion rate (LCR) is the percent of site visitors who submit a lead form vs. the number who visit and take no action. We’ve benchmarked average LCR (or, what we call “RCR” or “relationship conversion rate”) at 4.63%
Currently, our customer network sees 19.05% LCRs. That’s 311.45% above the benchmark.
CPL (“cost per lead”) is the amount you pay per lead. While lead costs vary by industry, we’ve benchmarked average CPL (or, what we call “CPR” or “cost per relationship”) at $119.34. See the table below for industry specifics.
Currently, our customer network pays just $1.29 per lead. That’s 98.92% below the benchmark.
Win rate (or close rate) is the percent of customers you convert vs. the number of leads you generate. Traditional, non-digital win rates tend to be 32.89% while digital marketing benchmarks tend to be 3.43%
Currently, our customer network sees 2.01% win rates. That’s 41.40% below the digital benchmark.
ROI (“return on investment”) is the amount of gross revenue you generate for every dollar you spend. We’ve benchmarked average marketing ROI at 3.62x. That is, for every $1 you spend on marketing, you want to generate $3.62 worth of income.
Currently, our customer network sees a 6.36x ROI on its marketing spending. That’s 75.69% above the benchmark.